Trying to find an art print

Years ago, I saw a print that I fell in love with, but I couldn’t afford it then. I wrote down its title and artist, but lost it. I thought it was a John Waterhouse piece, but so far, I’ve never seen it in any of his collections. It featured a child writing at a desk at night (if I remember right, it was a blonde girl writing with a quill). Above her head, open window stutters lets in a swirl of sailing ships and other things that swirl down to her.

I hope someday that I find it again. It was a beautiful piece and I think about it whenever I’m hoping my muse will tell me what to write.

3 responses to “Trying to find an art print

  1. Did you try art.com….I looked briefly but couldnt find what you are exactly looking for..but it may help you locate it…good luck in your search!! Love ya!

  2. Hi, Ann!

    I did try art.com, although I haven’t looked through all the fantasy yet. I tried looking through people and the John Waterhouse categories so far.

  3. thanks for letting me view your guest book and giving me all the information

Leave a Reply

