Sinus problems again

I’ve been having a lot of pain again.  Last week, it was as bad as a migraine.  This week started to feel better, but got worse again by Thurs.   Last night, I was in agony.  It got so bad that by midnight, I actually considered going to the ER because I was desperate for some help.  Between the pain and the frustration of going through this again, I broke down crying.

Today, it’s terrible again and I have a ton of things to do.  But I can’t function at all.  I got different medicine and I’m praying it helps because we got another show tonight.  I’ll call the doctor on Monday; he’s got to do something!

2 responses to “Sinus problems again

  1. Hello! I’m sure you’ve tried just about everything honey & know more about sinus pain than many Doctors! 🙂

    Have you heard of the Lion’s Tongue method of relief?

    Sit or stand, extend your neck forward, open your mouth & poke your tongue out. Make your tongue as flat as possible & hold the pose for as long as you can. Not a pretty site, but you can feel the sinus area being forced to open up, followed by some relief in pressure. It seems to make breathing a little easier too. This can also take the edge off the migraine situation a bit. I empathise with you, I get both too & drugs don’t really do much. It might be worth a try. A Doctor gave me this tip. Blessings & I hope you feel better soon ~the show must go on! Namaste, Pixi from “It’s all about ME! Existing with Myalgic Encephalomylitis…”.

  2. Thank you! I’ll try that!

Leave a Reply

