Mammogram test revisited

I’m feeling a lot better about the whole thing.  Good friends like Kim contacted me to say they’d go with me to the test and so did a few of my sisters.  They also told me how they went through this and it really was nothing.  Seeing those odds really put everything into perspective.  Which means, as a normal human being, I’m now griping inside: they’re making me give up half a vacation day to find out there’s a smudge in the image?! 😉

I have a regular doctor’s appointment tonight, and I’m hoping to find out about the blood infection that the Red Cross found and why I might be so tired all the time.  I’d bet money that he’ll say I have to get more blood work done even though I had it in February.  If they find out what’s going on and can actually give me answers, then it’s worth it.  But I’m frustrated already because I feel like it’ll be another get-no-answers and let’s-try-this-drug and see what happens in 3 weeks.  What a waste it’s been so far!

2 responses to “Mammogram test revisited

  1. I noticed that you are blogging about your mammogram. I am launching a site that is helping to raise funds for free mammograms for women who are unable to afford them. I’m trying to get the word out. Do you think you and your readers would be interested in a link to this site?

    If so, please reply to this email and I will help you get the button on your page.

    Thanks,

    Lindsey

  2. Sure! I’d love to post the link!

Leave a Reply

