Happy Birthday, Deb Wills!

My “boss”, Deb Wills of All Ears Net, celebrated her birthday while on a cruise this past week on the Disney Magic.  As a birthday treat, well, I’ll let her tell it:

On September 5th, my birthday, I was granted a dream come true and sounded the ship’s horn at 5:00pm.

Here’s the video they took for it.  I love so many things about it: look how happy she is!!  That’s what gets me the most.  I end up choking up with her, because I know how such a moment makes you feel. Two, she bows in thanks to the crew because it’s their cultural background.  Not many people would remember to do that.  And three….

… the suddenly sober “Turn that off” at the end. LOL!

I don’t know how this got arranged, but kudos to whoever did that.  Deb, you deserve this dream come true and many more! Now I can’t wait for her next birthday when she gets to steer the ship!

3 responses to “Happy Birthday, Deb Wills!

  1. Yeah yeah, I’m touched.

    I’m also SICK with JEALOUSY! (This is why I am a very very bad person).

    (sigh) That horn still chokes me up. Sweet memories.

  2. How sweet. She was like a little kid waiting in line for Santa. I loved how she jumped up and down with excitement.

  3. >I’m also SICK with JEALOUSY! (This is why I am a very very >bad person).

    I hear ya! I got photos on my cellphone from someone down in the world, and I actually got to the point where I yelled “You SUCK!” out loud. Certainly woke up the people in my office. 🙂

Leave a Reply

