Cough, cough, cough!

I decided to start the year off right by adopting a pet cold.   I made a congestion bed for it in my chest and it likes to bark in coughs.

My god, I’m losing it.

I’m not sure if this is worth seeing a doctor.  Everyone seems to be unable to shake this thing, if they get it.  It never completely goes away and then flairs up again after a few days.  So I’m not sure if it’s still a cold and I just have to keep up with the cold medicine, or is it becoming an infection.

Meanwhile, this week, especially today, has been:

So I’m wishing for the days when they gave you a hot toddy to get over a cold.  Or at least they supposedly they did since I’ve since that in older books.  Sounds good though.  If I can’t have that, I’d like the days when my mom came in and rubbed Vicks on my chest.  Even though it was ice cold and sent me shooting into the ceiling.

Instead of getting a hot toddy or a Vicks chest massage, I was given a basket of laundry to fold.  Somehow, it’s not the same.

I am surrounded by sleepy pups at the moment.  That’s pretty good.  Even when they give me dirty looks for waking them up when I cough.

Leave a Reply

