Star Wars weekend!

Star Wars weekend!, originally uploaded by eblackwell.

Yeah baby!  Adam and I are two very happy geeks!  Just to see these troopers on the entrance and calling down to the crowd — we were thrilled!  The bits they did with calling into the crowd was funny, and I give every one of them credit for being in those costumes under the sun.  Disney did a nice job of switching them out frequently enough so they didn’t suffer.

We got to see lots of characters because the park is handling the crowd well.

Anakin - What a hottie! -- uh, I mean, he was very good with the crowd.

Anakin - What a hottie! -- uh, I mean, he was very good with the crowd.

I have to say that, with all honesty, I would make a better Princess Leia than the one today can ever hope to be.  Please, she was lame!  I mean, look at her! Please!  In my SLEEP, hands down, I could be better.

And who is that guy supposed to be?  Luke?  He looks nothing like him.  Nice logos on the kids’ shirts though. 😀

Becky slept in today, so it’s Adam, Sophia, and me.  We headed back after the parade.  We thought she’d be relieved that she didn’t put up with us geeks, but as we told her about how well done things were, she wanted to see it.  Even John said he would have enjoyed checking it out if he had been there.

One happy geek

One happy geek

Leave a Reply

