I updated my Disney World posts…

… to be a little trip report of my long weekend with Sophia, Adam, and Becky.  So in case anyone’s interested, you’ll see new photos and videos worked in with the ones live from the trip, plus write-ups on what happened.

Leaving them actually hit me more on Wed and today.  I was so excited about getting home to John, and sighing about having to come into work again that it distracted me.  But talking to them while they’re still on vacation brought home how it’s all over, after all the planning and anticipation.  I feel like it’s still ahead, that somehow I’m going back down this weekend.  But of course, that’s not true.

Sophia and me in the lobby of the Animal Kingdom Lodge

This was a great experience: spending time with Sophia, having her so excited that I was there….  magic.

Leave a Reply

