I’m headed for New York today.

My aunt wanted to thank me, Terry, and Cathi for everything we did for her when she had heart surgery last year.  So she’s treating us to a show in NY.  By coincidence, the first tickets she could get was for today.  So it’s a nice distraction. I’ve been more focused that today is the trip, not my birthday. Even though, originally, this trip was supposed to be with my mom too, something DeeDee wanted to do last year in October, but lots of things interfered.

Still, put a few members of my family together, especially louder ones…. actually, I don’t think we have any quiet ones… and we’ll be a great distraction!

And people have been so nice about my Mom and also about my birthday that I’ve been feeling better about today.

So brace yourself, New York!  Here we come!

Leave a Reply

