HGTV Behind the Magic — Disney Holidays 2009

We watched this show last night (John recorded it).  We didn’t like the host that much; he’s better in this preview than he was in the show, but even so, it was a great program.  I got so excited, so misty that we would be there, seeing it all, including the new things like the giant Mickey wreath on the Contemporary:

Early on in the show, they showed the crowd at Osbourne Lights.  John suddenly said:

J: Look at this woman; they’ll show her again.

You couldn’t miss her.  She looked mid-50s at least, but she jumped with joy and clapped her hands like a young girl.  Kind of like this:

John laughed: That’s you, hon.

How true. 😉

3 responses to “HGTV Behind the Magic — Disney Holidays 2009

  1. I taped this too, but haven’t been able to watch it yet. I think my dream job would be to work in that warehouse and be an elf all year… 🙂 Can’t wait to see you guys in a week or so! (Paul and I are going to take part in the talk/storytelling you’re doing in the MK.

  2. Darcie, I said the same thing. I want to work in Holiday Services! Of course, I’d end up with the job of gluing the tops on the ornaments or something. 🙂

    Have you ever done the Yuletide Tour that takes you to the warehouse?

    • Nope, we haven’t done that tour yet, but it’s on my bucket list.

      We finally got to watch the show last night and I thought it was really great. (I have a strange fascination with the giant popcorn strings on the MK tree, so I was thrilled to see them making those!) And I had the same thought you did about getting a job with Holiday services, but my fear is being the low guy on the totem pole I’d have to check the Osborne light strings for burnouts… Blah. 😉

Leave a Reply

