eBay ripping off customers on Disney Dreams sweepstakes

I signed up for this weeks ago, and immediately ran into problems.  Every time we purchase something, we get a free Disney “gift” and then become elligible for the big prizes.  Unfortunately for a lot of people, eBay isn’t recognizing that we are making purchases and should get our gifts, plus being in the drawing for the big prizes.  It keeps saying we haven’t made purchases, no matter how many you make.

We all contact eBay support; first we’re told the old “clear cache and cookies”, which doesn’t fix the situation.  At that point, eBay pretends you never said anything, not to their Customer Support department, or in the Help forums.  I’ve posted in multiple places on the forums and keep asking Customer Support for help, referencing my case number each time.  Absolute silence.

After all, eBay certainly get their money anyway.  And for the people who are lucky enough to have things work, it makes a much smaller pool of entries and greater chances for them to win, so there’s plenty of people to show on eBay’s big banner of “We give out prizes!  People love us!”.

So if you’re interested in the eBay Disney sweepstakes, be prepared that you’ll be screwed out of your prizes and will never be in the drawing.  That way, you’re prepared for the poor treatment you’ll get.

6 responses to “eBay ripping off customers on Disney Dreams sweepstakes

  1. you have to select the link to have your e-bay account linked to the sweepstakes, otherwise it will not recognize your purchases. I had the same problem until I went through the steps to link them and now it works fine

  2. I have had trouble with this promotion as well.
    Not only do they say buy more win more when you can only get two entries a day with a totall of 30 a month.

    But they promise PRIZES which are not worth getting.
    The so called good prozes are limited and appear to a select few at midnight eastern standard time/
    For two months I have been on line well ahead of the posting time only to be blocked from the priozes until they are all gone.

    This is a scam I wonder if Disney knows what is happening to their name.

  3. And I am not alone:

    Copied from EBays forum

    3 topics found for win your dreams Posted by Date posted
    Disney Win Your Dreams is a farce imadolllover Jul-31-08 22:22 PDT
    For the last two months I have waited for the prizes to post because I always seem to miss the good prizes and only can get the digital down loads. So tonight I came on two hours before they posted. I …
    Disney Win Your Dreams is a farce papertrollop Jul-31-08 22:52 PDT
    I agree… The ‘good’ prizes never appeared. Someone should make a website about this because this thread will be deleted within minutes. People have a right to know what is going on. They don’t eved. Someone should make a website about this because this thread will be deleted within minutes. People have a right to know what is going on. They don’t even offer us a way to contact with our questions/concerns. I have even emailed the promotion company with no response.

    Disney Win Your Dreams is a farce imadolllover Jul-31-08 23:45 PDT
    I have contacted them also and Ebay just has an I don’t care attitude about this all HOw does a person do a web site? …

    Also I found this site:

    http://winyourdreams.forumotion.net

  4. I wondered about those other prizes that they show on the home page; I’ve never seen them available.

    After linking my account 100 times and griping a lot on the forum, mine finally started working. I had hoped it meant they worked out all the bugs. Sad that they haven’t.

  5. I won a $10.00 coupon on the disney sweepstakes on ebay and when I clicked the next page showing disney characters the coupon vanished!!! I am having trouble trying to retrieve it and redeem it on Ebay.Contacting EBAY no one knows what to do, can’t give any info and I agree this is all a FARSE!!!!

  6. I also “won” a $10.00 coupon on the disney sweepstakes on ebay and it vanished. I’ve tried a variety of email address with no help. Today I got a reply from Ebay saying it was a PayPal problem. That produced an email from PayPal saying it was an Ebay problem.

Leave a comment